Info about Getaria, Euskal Autonomia Erkidegoa (Spain)

Getaria region is Euskal Autonomia Erkidegoa, Gipuzkoa, in Spain (ES).

Other names for Getaria are Cetaria, Getaria, Getarija, Guetaria, getaria, ghytarya, he ta li ya, Гетария, Гетарія, غيتاريا, ゲタリア, 赫塔里亚, latitude is 43.3032600, and longitude -2.2044400.

Its population is 2.821 inhabitants, this city timezone is Europe/Madrid (Europe/Madrid_cet).

Getaria is one of the best destinations for countryside in Spain.


More details about Getaria in Spain (ES)

It is the capital of Getaria. Its official name is Getaria (SS).

Getaria has timezone UTC+01:00 (valid for standard time).

In Getaria there are 2.821 inhabitants, related to 2019 last census. It’s zip code is 20808, this is why if you want to send anything by post on your travel it can be used 20808 postal code as described above.

Its area is 10 square km. this is why it is quitely small town great solution for trippers that like small places for base location on a travel, an incredibly calm area without distractions that characterizes large cities. In Getaria you can save money because of Getaria cheap hotel costs, and for this reason you can have Getaria like your basecamp in order to visit all Spain or Getaria near cities.

Its elevation above sea level, specifically meters above sea level (MASL), counts 0 meters. That’s why this city is the perfect trip destination if you and your partner want to do a sea travel.

Getaria shares borders with cities like Zarautz, Aia, Aizarnazabal, Zumaia. As those cities are very close you and your friends can very quickly visit these near travel destinations for new Spain adventures.

You can see lakes, rivers and sea in Getaria. Places like Cantabrian Sea its worth visiting if you like destinations with water.

If you are searching for information for Getaria you can visit its official website

Getaria things to do and activities: best trip destination for:

  • countryside.

    Interactive Getaria (Spain) Map and attractions

    Interactive map of Getaria, Euskal Autonomia Erkidegoa Gipuzkoa Spain (ES).